LEADERS AND DIRECTORS IN ALL ORGANIZATIONS ARE NORMALLY OLDER PEOPLE. SOME PEOPLE THINK YOUNGER LEADER WOULD BE BETTER. AGREE OR DISAGREE

It is often argued that younger leaders would be better while leaders and directors in all organizations are normally older people. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that younger people cannot be leader and succeed as it do older people for two reasons, which the following essay will explore. First and Foremost, I believe that proficiency and knowledge are being gained due to hard and consistent work during years. Consequently I think that young people, instead of becoming leaders at once, must first work on improving their skills and gain experience for becoming qualified specialists, as well as widen their horizons and expand their knowledge. They need a lot of years to work hard to fulfill this purpose. Without these skills and knowledge they cannot succeed as leaders of organizations, inasmuch as due to the lack of experience they can make a lot of frequent mistakes, which in it’s turn can affect adversely on the future of these organizations and bring them to bankruptcy. Anyway, when it comes to older leaders, we should attack an attentions to the fact that in most circumstances they have already gained necessary skills and knowledge in the walks of their lives and they are ready to become successful leaders with making right decisions and running organizations fairly well. Therefore, this is an argument that we cannot put aside in my point of view. Secondly, I think that the current age of the leader has a significant importance for creating equilibrium within company and building balanced relationship with other workers. As a matter of fact, almost all organizations have both young and older employees and I think older workers will not manage to work productively and effective, always having in mind, that it is unfair, while having more skills they are anyhow inferior to a younger leader. This will have an absolutely negative impact on them in my opinion. For example, I have a friend who was a superintendant in a large company when he was 28 years old. He was certain that he would manage to succeed and he was sure he would be able to gain knowledge and skills by years. But he failed as he hadn’t enough experience of running large company in different challenging and hard situations. Moreover, he failed to build good relations with employees. That’s why I thing that young people are not ready to become good leaders of organizations and during their young ages they would rather work as an ordinary employees, gaining skills and knowledge from their older supervisers in order to become future leaders.