MANY PEOPLE NOW LIVE IN SOCIETIES WHERE CONSUMER GOODS HAVE BECOME CHEAP. WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES THE DISADVENTAGES?

This essay will firstly discuss cheap prices of consumer goods in societies people now live as an advantage. Secondly, this essay will discuss how this may lead to some problems as a primary disadvantage. On the one hand, the main advantage of consumer cheap prices is that consumer goods, such as clothing goods, food, durable and non-durable consumer goods can be reachable for society. Moreover, even poor people whose annual income doesn’t match the level of declared average income, can afford to buy consumer goods and be integrated in community entirely. This is an issue of utmost importance when low prices give opportunity for all society stratum, no matter their income amount, to be able to subsist on and settle their daily feeding problems. Nevertheless, in this point of view it is also extremely important to have affordable prices for clothes and wearing in terms of social integration. On the other hand, the primary disadvantage of customer goods cheap prices in my opinion is it’s low quality. I’m certain that high qualified goods cannot be cheap. As a matter of fact, every good has an estimate price and the main intention of all manufacturers and food producers is to gain profit from their production. Hence, when I see in stores surprisingly cheap goods, I understand that it may have a suspicious quality and I eschew purchasing it, inasmuch as low qualitative good can damage health cause a lot of chronic diseases. The same is true about clothing goods. For example, high quality clothes are always expensive and the low quality clothes, quite the contrary. Meanwhile, low quality clothes, as well as the other cheap non-durable goods are being spoiled very soon and in main circumstances consumers are discontent from their transactions. In conclusion, as if to emphasize both advantages and disadvantages of consumer goods cheap prices, I would like to mention, that although cheap goods are approachable and create equilibrium in society, buy on the other hand they have bad quality, which in it’s turn can destroy customers’ health. However, in my point of view, it would be beneficial to buy expensive and high quality customer goods, if of course you can afford yourself.