Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

In the contemporary era, advertising and promoting campaigns carried out by big companies are implied to give a necessary boost to the consuming market. This prompts a number of matters in terms of economy as well as the scarcity of workforce. To persuade citizens to buy town-made commodities, some methods will be described in this essay. Initially, the economy’s disorder undeniably stemmed from the dissimilar capital between many companies. With big budgets, holding enterprises possess many opportunities to notify their products to the consumer, typically, marketing and promoting their commodities. This compels the local enterprises to endeavor to keep up with the economy’s development, meaning that they need to cope with financial burdens because of their finite budgets. Moreover, because of the qualified marketing campaign, the holding company gravitates consumers to utilize their products and prompts the small companies to cope with the turnover’s cutbacks. Consequently, many small new companies may face up the risk of being underdeveloped or even bankrupt. With a view to tackling the quoted matters, declining a few taxes should be implemented by the authority. In fact, cutting down levies facilitates the profit-maximizing procedure of small enterprises. Throughout this formula, the goods’ price may be discounted appealing to consumers to purchase their commodities and boost small companies to productively generate their revenue. Additionally, the local government is expected to build concrete cooperation with entrepreneurs to spread public awareness on purchasing regional products. This collaboration is considered as the fundamentals of the local market’s evolution. In conclusion, although utilize in marketing and promotion comprise many benefits, some demerits are still worth minding, especially the destruction of the civilization.