Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution uses the world’s fuel recourses what extend do you agree and disagree?

While it is true that, travelling through air plane causes some serious damage to the environment and also huge amount of fuel required to run air plane. By restricting air travel might solve some problems, but would create many other unavoidable problems, I believe. On the one hand, where scientist from all over the world are working on how communication can be faster yet cheap and convenient. It would be a crime to halt air travel while being in a faster moving world. Because it would takes week or sometimes more than that to travel from one city to another or from one country to other. For instance, from Bangladesh to united states of America, it takes 22hours via plane. then if people choose to go U. S. A from Bangladesh through any other medium. It would takes minimum a week to reach. Which is near to impossible to imagine even where people hardly got time to go out from their schedule. On the other hand, because of the lack of speedy communication, people will be discouraged to travel. And this will be deleterious for tourism business. What is more, the hotel business will be face its consequences. Not only the hotel business but also the business that based on tourism such as tourist based park, shops that based on tourist place will face significant amount of loss. On the contrary, it is true that air travel consumes highest amount of fuel compare to any other transportation. Which leads to air pollution that causes numerous health issue. However, to stop air travel will not be an idealistic decision to make rather than taking air travel furthermore where it will more fuel efficient and environment friendly through updated technology. To conclude, since we cannot afford to restrict air travel in the time of globalization. We should focus on how we can cover the loss of environment and save fuel at the same time.