In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

The reduction in the quality of the air and water are a few of the causes of Global Warming. With the desire to become a superpower just like other countries, developing countries also knowingly participate in the same vie and hence compromises the quality of the necessary elements such as Air, Water, Environment, etc. There are many causes for the reduction in the air and water quality and so are solutions which are described below. Firstly, to boost up the industrialization and development government in the developing countries come up with numerous schemes, and asks greedy people to invest more and more time and effort to be more superior. Also, there is no one who monetizes the flow of hazardous chemicals, pesticides into the river and air. For example, it is believed that in developing countries like India the air in New Delhi will be more polluted which will end up as the lowest in the Air Pollution Index in the World. A similar scenario is for the rivers as well. The government has developed a Pollution Control Board to supervise the emission of the insoluble substances from the chemical & infra sites leads to irreversible pollution of the water. This not only leads to non-drinkable water for humans but also puts the lives of marine creatures in danger. Take an example of Yamuna river water getting spoiled after emission of the industrial hard water into the river. Thousands of lives in rural areas are dependent on this river water. However, the quality of the air can be improved with efforts in the right direction. Strict penalties against the offenders who pollute air or water above predefined limits. Regular surprise checking at the sites of these industries can help a lot to reduce the waste and chemical emission resulting in the improvement of air and water. Incentive schemes for those organizations who obey the defined Pollution Control Board’s regulations. To conclude, we can say that indeed development is required for everyone but if it is done by affecting nature at minimal level then the air and water which are actually necessities of the human hood will be maintained which is right now taken for granted. Because there no other mother earth to live.