Keeping pets good or unhealthy and dangerous.

It is argued that keeping pets for children is a good idea while others think this is dangerous and unhealthy. This essay agrees that keeping pets is a better option. Firstly, keeping pets teach children to respect animals. It teaches them to treat animals as living beings, as they like other life on earth need protection, love and care. For example, my colony has been running a welfare shelter for lost and abused animals since the last 15 years. They often take up volunteers from schools and children often learn to show empathy and also treat animals on humane grounds. Secondly, animals are both loyal and make great companions, a reason to return home to, as pet animals display love and care towards their owners. Also many people keep them to safegaurd their property, as they are both fierce and protective. For instance, many families in my country have pet dogs, they are preferred over others as they are protective of their owners. To conclude, keeping pets teaches empat6and inculcate responsibility towards other species.