It’s a trial to create Digitally designed medical algorithms based on authorised guidelines directed toward pharmacists.

It’s a trial to create Digitally designed medical algorithms based on authorised guidelines directed toward pharmacists. What’s is Algocopoeia? It’s a trial to create Digitally designed medical algorithms based on authorised guidelines directed toward pharmacists. Algo from algorithm, copoeia from pharmacopoeia which is a drugs’ encyclopedia. Despite the Ancient Greek meaning of the word, our aim is to creat an algorithms’ encyclopedia directed toward pharmacists. Guidelines Vs. Algorithms Guideline: is a fully structured plan to deal with specific disease or medical condition. It’s composed of large numer of pages (usually hundreds) to cover every subtle studied information about a topic in order to deal with a case. Algorithm: is an extremely basic summary of a guideline which try to cover all information in it in one simple page in the form of flowchart represented a pathways followed by health care provider to reach to specific outcome. What’s new? We are trying to create algorithms provided with sufficient information for educated pharmacists to use them at any time - started by diagnosis and condition confirmation and ended by the correct medical intervention, which are usually a drug with its dose, frequancy and duration. However, medical background are essential to make use of such tools.