It is universally accepted that in light of the proliferation of online information channels, conventional newspapers’ positions have always been a heated debate

It is universally accepted that in light of the proliferation of online information channels, conventional newspapers’ positions have always been a heated debate. Although online news is indeed superior to printed news in numerous facets, I believe that printed papers cannot be replaced completely. Granted, one might argue that printed newspapers are redundant for two primary reasons. First, because of the convenience of digital versions, residents can easily access the latest news regardless of their locations. In fact, by reading digital publications, a worker is enabled to update local newest affairs, even when he or she is at work or at home, without having to get to a newsstand. Second, while printed versions require money to purchase, online newspapers allow people to read without being charged, which is conducive to money-saving. This means that the locals can still deepen their insights in both national and international news with no fees, which benefits residents’ economies. Nevertheless, despite the convenience of modern newspaper channels, there is a myriad of reasons why conventional news should not be replaced. While the Internet and digital devices invade human life recently, a number of people still find it hard to utilize or cannot afford the expense of storing those. A good example is the elderly, with short-eyesight and slow pace to learn, they would gravitate towards the conventional papers. Furthermore, stopping producing printed newspapers comes at the expense of the increase in the unemployment rate. For instance, if everyone, even the senior citizens, is susceptible to reading news on the Internet, several agencies that establish newspapers, as well as their workers will be conducive to being jobless, which acts as a deterrent for nations’ economies. In conclusion, although digital newspapers are beneficial to the quality of human life, printed papers cannot be replaced since they still have substantial impacts on certain people’s lives and careers.