It is undeniable that, besides certain merits, cities will consist of unexpected demerits; especially, p

It is undeniable that, besides certain merits, cities will consist of unexpected demerits; especially, people who live in cities have a much higher chance of getting cancers than residents in the countryside. First and foremost, the quality and traffic condition in cities are often very poor. There is an increase in the number of personal vehicles, which is considered a major cause of air pollution and traffic congestion. Besides, factories and enterprises in cities can also be blamed for respiration diseases and lung cancer; by contrast, country air is fresh and uncontaminated and this can positively affect people’s health. In particular, the smaller number of people means the environment is cleaner and the wider open spaces in the countryside provides a lot more chances to exercise. Another reason is that noise gives people in cities enormous tress; however, rural areas provide us tranquility so people in there do not have to suffer the physical and mental stress. Therefore, I assume that having a healthy lifestyle in the countryside is easier.