It is true that well-known athletes’ earnings is a subject of debate. I strongly believe that they deserve their inflated salaries.

It is true that well-known athletes’ earnings is a subject of debate. I strongly believe that they deserve their inflated salaries. Firstly, athletes might sacrifice a lot. In order to be ready for tournaments, they must practice with high intensity, as a consequence, they probably have no time for their family. Some of them might be chased by paparazzi or fans when they are having some private space to be with family, so there is no privacy for them. More significant, though, is that players put their bodies in danger daily. During hours of harsh practice, athletes likely take huge health risks. Because of all the hard attempts, it is reasonable for them to have a good income. Secondly, big names in sport could have good impacts on society. They are a great source of inspiration, especially for the young generation. These players inspire young people to have ambitious targets and work hard to achieve them. For instance, there are many athletes, who not only spend thousands of hours training but also have extreme diets to keep their body healthy and fit, have success and become a good role model for the young. Additionally, famous athletes could possibly make significant economic contributions. The determinant force of this would be that they have the celebrity effect, which draws more paying fans in. As a result, televised sport programs and events attract lots of viewers. This generates substantial profits for the company, for example, the one who sponsors them. In conclusion, while there exists many views on athletes’ salary, I believe that famous ones should be well paid.