In modern societies more and more people choose to live on their own. What are the reasons for this. Is this positive or negative development?

Nowadays many people indeed prefer to live alone. There could be several reasons for this and I consider it to be a negative trend in terms of loneliness and finance. The first reason is that some people want independence due to their nature. For example, introvert humans are shy since their childhood. During school, they cannot make new friends and do not want to participate in co-curricular activities. They are keen on living alone instead of interact with people. Secondly, people who work regularly want to socialize, however, due to the shortage of time they cannot spend much of their time with family as they have much work to do. In this situation, people consider that being alone is a wise choice to work effectively. In my view, living alone is negative in terms of loneliness and finance. People who live alone may feel lonely in a relationship or while spending time with friends and family. They might find it hard to explain and eventually they would experience feelings of fear, anxiety, and depression. From the finance point of view, some people, for example, move to a new area to work or study. After hiring a new house they have to pay the rent monthly. Besides, there are responsibilities including decorating the house which receives more money, also, household chores such as cooking and cleaning are done by people who live on their own. In conclusion, living alone is a result of people's character and work, I believe that this trend is detrimental since some people feel lonely and also there are expenses.