It is sometimes said that young people want too much freedom and pay little attention to advice of older people. What extent

Nowadays, some people say that younger generations seek more freedom and are losing an emotional connect with their elders. This essay strongly agrees to the statement as with exposure to better education and technology, young people develop the feeling of living their lives on their own. It is known for a fact that younger generations get better education than the older ones as the education sector is improving every year. Such a fact develop a sense of superiority in the young ones in comparison to old people, in the terms of education. As a result, they feel that they have higher intellect than their parents and should be the drivers of their daily decisions. For example, my 14 year old younger sister often argues with my parents to let her stay out of home for a longer period during the night. Thus, with exposure to better edcuation than their moms and dads, children feel they are much more suitable for taking decisions in their life. Secondly, the ease at which the youth are connected with each other through the social media on the internet makes them forget the need to form real connections outside the virtual spaces. Elders who are unable to cope up with such advances often feel left out and consequently, lose their connection with their children. This leads to development of a mindset where youth feels a communcation gap among the two and finds ways to remain self sufficient. Therefore, with the onset of interpersonal gap introduced by the social media between young and the old, the former feels little to no need to include the latter in decision making. To conclude, children are seeking much more freedom and personal space from elders because they have got the feeling that they are better decision makers.