It is sometes said that people who do work that is physically hard should be paid as much as people who do work that needs high level qualifications. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some that people who make a living from working in physically hard conditions should be given the same salary as those who do work which requires high levels of qualification. Personally, I partly agree with this view. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people who have physically demanding jobs should not be paid less than other mental required ones. Firstly, this works pose high levels of risk to people. For example, construction workers may put their lives in danger of falling while doing manual works in high scrappers which may probably lead even to death. Secondly, by increasing the wage of employees, this might serve as a source motivation which can encourage them to work more productive. Thus, it is reasonable to make their salary equally with people who have high level degree. However, contribution of high qualified workers is more essential than manual ones and should not be paid the same. To begin, they play a part on increasing the economy of the country by doing great actions like making innovations or creating large companies. In this way the reputation of this country would increase as a result. Furthermore, some workers like doctors and teachers can improve the overall health and education level of locals by healing a number of patients who might have bad diseases or increasing the rate of literacy. This makes the society to flourish, that is why they should not get similar salary. In conclusion, the salary of work which require manual or high level qualifications should not be paid less. I partially agree because of the reasons mentioned above.