It is predicted that robots are going to become increasingly important in our lives. How could robots be used in the future? Will this development be a positive or a negative development?

The increasing trend of using robots indicates its importance nowadays. This essay discusses how a robot could be integrated in our families in coming future and illustrates the positive aspects of the robot development in our society. Technology advancement has made robots become a family member in the homes. Most people will use robots to do domestic tasks such as cleaning and ironing. Besides the routine housework, robots can act as a playmate to accompany children and a nursemaid to take care of the elderly. For instances, if an old man who suffers from illness needs to take medicine regularly, the existence of robot can be as an alarm to remind the elderly to take pill on time and provide adequate amount of water and food to supplement. The robotic growth and its development will have positive impacts to the society. To begin with, robots can substitute manpower to do complicated calculation. The development of artificial intelligence can analyze enormous data and do forecasting in different areas. Moreover, robots can replace human to do life threatened jobs to reduce the risk of injuries or death. In many countries, bomb explosion is usually done by robots with human’s instruction. To conclude, in view of the significance, robots will become a part of our daily lives and could live with us together in near future. The advancement of technology will bring benefits to our society. Not only can robots provide forecast and prediction, but also, they can lower the risk of jobs which endanger human life.