Holding international games such as Olympics is an exciting event. Some people think it has positive effects while other argue it is a wastage of money. Discuss both view and give your opinion

It is needless to say that arranging an international event requires large amount of money. Some people opine that to become a host is the wastage of money, whereas others are the opinion that such type of events will bring some positive impact for a nation. It appears to me that arranging an international event is crucial for the economic growth of a country. On the one hand, there are a number of plausible reasons why a nation should host a gamming event. To begin with, it facilitates the economic growth vastly. This is because development of infrastructure is the prerequisite of arranging games. Thus to become a host a nation needs to construct highways, bridges and high rise buildings along with gaming zones. For instance, When Brazil hosted the Olympics game they build numerous buildings, and road system to facilitate easy communication from the athletes village to the gamming zone. These roads still functioning and useful for the Brazilian people. Along with this, an international sports program gives the opportunity of representing one’s tradition and culture to the world. Which in turns attracts the tourist and this not only helps to bring some revenue but also important for GDP. For example, study shows that a country’s earning could increase dramatically after hosting a game. Besides, by arranging a sports event ensure a huge sum of money from the donating agencies and sponsors. On the other hand, some people believe that this could lead the wastage of money. First and foremost, a huge amount of construction takes place, which demands to take care, otherwise they will be demolished. In addition to this it enhances construction related injuries to the labor. So there is a chance of losing manpower, though the incidences are highly unlucky. To sum up, it seems to me that there are both advantage as well as disadvantage yet the pros of arranging international sports outweigh the cons.