You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. comics books radio television film theatre You should write at least 250 words. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Humans are social animals and have used different mediums since ancient times to communicate with each other, which includes oral and written communications. Books as written communication is one of the most common means of communication. However, with the advancement of technology, media such as films and television has gained popularity. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the most common media namely films, books and television. Books are one of the most popular modes of communication. The advantage of books are that the ideas can be conveyed by books effectively. Moverover, the information covered by the books are not constrained by limits of the other medium such as length of the book. Hence, the ideas can be explored in detail by the authors. However, the books are not visually engaging and thus require effort on part of the readers to engage with the content. Also, in case of third world countries, where the literacy is low, the books cannot be effective mode of communication. The main advantage of films as a medium of communication is that the idea can be told as a story through visual medium. However, the ideas cannot be expressed in detail as well as expensive to create. Television can use visual, audio and written content as well. The information presented by television can be easily understood by people of all ages. However, the information is displayed live and there is no easy availabilitiy of the information. It requires the viewer to be present at the time the information is broadcast which is not always true. This essay explored the advantages and disadvantages of different medium of communcation. In my opinion, television is the most effective mode of communication since it can present a story which combines both visual and audio for effective communication.