READING FOR PLEASURE CAN DEVELOP IMAGINATION AND LANGUAGE SKILLS BETTER THAN WATCHING TV.

It is argued that, reading for gladness can blossom our imagination and language skills greater than watching television. This essay disagrees with this statement and believes that television boost everyones mind by plenty of information that it provides. This essay will first discuss how tv can develop our mind and then talk about the importance of certain programmes that help us to expand a language skills. The primary reason, why people preffer tv more than books is due to it provides different sources of entertainment. It is evident that, reading is considered the basic skill to learn a language but it can not provide a source of imagination, while through watching audio and video we can develop our mind creativity. Moreover, the knowledge that we aquire from tv in different catagories is useful for education purposes. For example, it was shown in a recent study carried out by Queen's Univerisity that 69% of pupils of tertiary education spend their time to watch discovery channel to gain knowledge in wildlife animals. The second major reason, is that few tv channels boost our mind in language purposes as well. However, tv is one of the device where everyone can learn eveything, but few of times, readers find diffcult to read a book due to the complex sentances that it provides and the size of the front page. In other words, as we know television is consider one of the platform to develop our communication skills, it offers also several programmes to learn new things. Furthermore, there are few channels based on realistic creations that are considered reliable, while other programmes help us to informe in education purposes. To illustrate, a recent survey by Valley Fraser Univerisity of Cambodia found that at the present time nearby 195 programmes are available in the globe which are based on foreign languages to enhance our communication skills. In conclusion, after having discussed pertinent points, i believe that tv helps people in various fields and its one of the programme to explore new things.