It is often argued that English should be a compulsory subject to children around the world. Others argue that this will do more harm than good. Discuss both views and give opion

In this globalized world, the need for international communication increases. It is believed that English should be made a compulsory subject for all school children globally while others argue that it might cause more harm than good. In this essay i will discuss both arguments in detail and why i believe it has more benefits than drawbacks. People who are against this has one specific reason. They believe that this might add pressure to the children. Learning English is not easy especially if it is not your native language. They stand that this can cause stress to the students due to the additional study load. However, learning this language has two possible benefits. Firstly, starting to learn at such a young age will enable the children to nourish their speaking skills. A study in the Philippines showed that learning a language while young is more efficient than trying to learn it when you get older. This will not only make the child bilingual or multilingual, it will also help develop their self confidence when speaking with those who also speaks this language. Another possible advantage is for future purposes. It is known to many that most job application now requires a knowledge of English language. For instance, terms used in most profession in line with medical field are in English as well as Engineering courses and so much more. So, if it is learned earlier, children will not be struggling landing on a high paying job in the future. In conclusion, although making English compulsory in schools might cause some issues, I strongly believe that it has more advantages especially when they get older.