It is often argued that earning lots of money has more significance to people than being content in their work.

It is often argued that earning lots of money has more significance to people than being content in their work. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. Firstly, this essay will discuss the fact that people are increasingly concerned about the risks of stress-related ill- health experienced by individuals in highly paid positions and secondly discuss how they care more about feeling fulfilled at work First of all. I believe that Employees earning a large income are generally under significant mental and emotional pressure to perform well and achieve targets What I mean by this is that This causes many individuals to suffer high levels of stress which can result in both mental and physical One striking example is that This happened to my uncle who used to boast about his huge salary but the boss kept increasing his sales targets and in the end, the stress became too great and he had a nervous breakdown. Now he regrets being driven by the money. That's why it's more important to choose the kind of work that makes vou happy than to look only at a high salary. Another point to consider is that, Having a job that they enjoy doing, and in which they feel valued, is a major concern for most of the modern workforce. In other words, A significant number of people are giving up well-paid positions to do jobs which pay less but that they findimore enjoyable and less stressful. This is clearly illustrated by the fact tlhat a gear ago I left the teaching profession because the workload had become toogreat and l am now a gardener. I feel really fulfilled in this work and I am much more relaxed and happy even though I earn far less money Thus, advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawback of a low salary in a long-term perspective. To conclude, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than high salary because of negative effects of work-related stress and the desire to feel happy and fulfilled at work