Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems.

Can eating animal products cause serious health problems? And is it worth taking vegetarianism because of this? This essay will scrutinise the benefits and harms of meat and vegetarianism on the organism. Personally, I partly agree with vegetarian diet. To begin, animal products contain B12, D and rich in protein. However, they can be found in eggs, beans, nuts, cheese, and soy-based foods such as tofu, on the contrary, it will take a lot to replace the meat. In addition, a lack of vitamin and protein in the body will lead to damage to the nervous system, hormonal imbalance, as well as weak muscles, which is especially bad for athletes. In this regard, vegetarianism can aggravate the condition of our body. Despite this, sports doctors recommend that vegetarian athletes consume liquid protein or a drug for sports nutrition. Examples include vegetarian and vegan athletes like Venus Williams, Alexey Voyevoda and Carl Lewis. Moreover, let us discuss the harm and benefits of meat. As pointed out by the World Health Organisation, red meat can cause cancer of the intestines, pancreas and prostate, complete rejection of red meat, reduces the likelihood of cancer by 35%. Also, scientists from the United Kingdom report the risk of cardiovascular disease, refusing meat reduces the risk by approximately 22%. This also has an adverse side, as I wrote above, meat is needed by other products. Abrupt refusal of meat can lead to disruptions in the digestive system, since the gastrointestinal tract does not have time to rebuild. Adding to everything else, refusing meat increases your risk of stroke by 20%. Therefore, you need to gradually compensate for meat with other products. To sum up, we can come to the conclusion that meat and vegetarianism has negative and positive sides.