It is obvious that the rating of audio media has fallen remarkably in the recent time, leading to concern about the future of radio

It is obvious that the rating of audio media has fallen remarkably in the recent time, leading to concern about the future of radio. Due to the development of Internet media, I firmly believe radio will be removed some day. Audio media consumers get used to using mostly 1 sense to absorb the content. In the near future, Internet media not only has surplus availability of audio sources as a usual habit but also gives various ways of entertainment for users, which broaden more than 1 sense of individuals. For instance, a recent statistic by CNN has shown that 80% choose to use Internet media for listening to podcasts, reading news, watching weather forecasts-which doing multiple ways of medium. Therefore, the usage of radio will no longer lead the market. With the increasing number of Internet media consumers, radio companies also need to change their plan into a suitable platform. At Internet media, it is easy to catch up with trends-which are currently leading the social habit of consumers. By having that precious resources, companies can arrange their way for promotion and advertisement more specific. In contrast, with a small amount of radio users, companies find difficult to analyse the habit of consumers and stuck with finding ideas. As a result, radio will be something in our memory. In conclusion, I think audio can be a useless means of entertainment in the future for the tremendous development of the Internet medium.