It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Today it is accessible for the scientists and tourists to visit remote natural environment such like the South Pole. This essay will suggest that developing tourism and acquiring new knowledge about these places are advantages of this and a danger for human is the primary disadvantage. On the one hand, there are a number of advantages of travelling to isolated natural places. Firstly, it contributes to evolving a tourism. Since journey to cities or countries is common type of travelling it will be more exciting for people to see new places such as the South Pole, consequently it leads to the developing of a tourism. For example, no person reject the chance for visiting the Antarctic, as it brings unforgettable experience. Secondly, possibility to travel to remote natural environment provides valuable knowledge concerning these places, flora and fauna. For instance, when coming to the South Pole, scientists can learn about the life of penguins. On the other hand, travelling to isolated natural places might be unsafe. People can be not adapted for climate of these places, and they can suffer from predatory animals. For example, the temperature at the South Pole is very low, therefore it affects people’s health, even people can die from cold. Furthermore, travelling to forests can be risky, as predatory animals can attack to people. In general, these types of travelling are hazardous. To conclude, visiting remote natural environments can be advantageous if it helps to developing of tourism and exploring new places, however it should also be careful that it does not lead to death of people.