In the past, people lived their lives in the place where they were born

In the past, people lived their lives in the place where they were born, and traveling is not easy. This was mainly due to the nature of their job. However, that is not the case now, people can travel anywhere in the world quickly, and they can choose the place they want to live. This change is inevitable with the increasing globalization and advancement of transportation that made it easy. It has many positive outcomes for the individual and the nation. The two main reasons for this change is in my view, are the economy and lifestyle. Firstly, the economy of a state or a country plays a vital role in the migration of people from one place to another. Cities have created enormous technology and industrial job vacancies, and people find it is the fastest way to earn money and settle in life. For instance, people from the urban area who was doing agriculture started moving to a rural area for industrial jobs. On the other hand, skilled workers or talents worldwide migrate to a top-notch city or any developed counties for better pay. In the last three decades, the vast majority of people migrated for this reason. Secondly, people choose to relocate for their lifestyle, many fascinate about living a city life, and few wanted to lead a peaceful retirement life. For example, many developed nations and companies encourage talents across the globe to relocate and promote immigrants. Some people choose to have their elderly living in a place where it is very peaceful. This kind of migration happens across countries. To conclude, migration is not something new in this world, and it continues from the stone age to the internet age for various reasons. Even though there are minimal impacts due to migration, but it has significant improvement in human life. It always helps the community in leading a better and secure life.