Society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertisements.

It is claimed that if all types of advertisements were banned, the community would derive a lot of benefits since many of them are aimless and can cause serious damage, especially to young people. In my opinion, simply banning cannot help to improve the situation. Instead, the adverts must be taken under strict control. To begin, the primary aim of advertising is to inform customers of different goods and services. It means that consumers can obtain information about the latest improvements in existing technologies or new inventions that make out life easier. For instance, in recent years Uzbekistan started producing household appliances and other technologies under the brand Artel. Thanks to advertising people are now starting to realize the possibilities and advantages of these domestic appliances over foreign ones. If we banned all adverts, this branch of economy would go bankrupt and the people would have to spend more funds to buy such things. Moreover, advertising can serve as an effective marketing tool for companies because by advertising in appropriate ways, more customers can be encouraged to buy products. It means that enterprises secure increasing level of profits for themselves which in turn, serves for economic prosperity of the community. Nevertheless, some advertisements go too far to break social norms and cultural elements of the society. They openly and intentionally urge people to make purchases of the things that are harmful for health. I believe such adverts must be banned and other forms be taken under strict government control so that the negative effects on the rising generation could be minimized. In conclusion, although some people argue that we should prohibit all forms of advertising, my personal view is that they serve for the growth of the economy and help consumers make informed choices. For this reason, I believe, we cannot prohibit all of the advertising types.