Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

In some organisations it is mandatory for an employees to wear uniform in working hours. While poorly designed uniform can create discomfort. This essay totally agrees that uniform is essential because creates a sense of equality among employees. The primary drawback of wearing a uniform is the design that could hurt the employees. In some companies employees are required to wear a tight fitted attire, which could hamper their productivity and organisation performance. Staff are often required to put on attire that are not feasible in summer or winter weather conditions. For Example: Air Eagle Air hostess had a severe allergic reaction and skin rashes in summers due to inappropriate material stitched in it. Despite this, I believe that uniform makes an employee feel an integral part of company. The major benefit of uniform is a sense of parity among employees of junior and executive level positions. It encourages an employees to share their maximum contribution for an organisation success. This would result a strong team building and an improved productivity. For Example: A CEO of Addition Enterprises published in his book that a company productivity had increased to 65% after mandatory induction of uniform in company policy. I believe that uniform able to feel them more secure and it enables them to work harder. To conclude, although uniform can cause serious trouble for employees if it is poorly manufactured. This essay maintains that to maximize the growth of a company, uniform plays a pivotal role by encouraging employees in the long run, as employees would feel a sense of belonging, which is an essential ingredient to increase revenues of organisation.