It is more important to have a good family than to have friends. Family can always compensate for the absence of friendship. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It cannot deny that family provides support even when friends are not close, however they play crucial role in everyone's life than friends. It is true that family gives better advice and more comfortable environment as compared to friends. I completely agree with this notion. To start with, a person can get better suggestions for his future from his family members. This is because parents are more experienced than his friends, who are mostly of the same age. Moreover, by following parents advice there are less chances to committing mistakes in life than listening to friends. Besides helping in making the right decisions, the family is easier to adjust with. The reason for it is that one is with his family members since childhood, which makes it easier to understand each other nature. Furthermore, most importantly the family love selflessly. Since the bond between family members is natural, but the same is made after thinking about one's benefits in the case of friends, one may expect support from members of his family even when he cannot return the favor. For example, my mother motivated me to stop using abusive language while talking to the starngdrs. Her positive attitude helped me to quit this dangerous and unethical activity. In abridgement, as per my above confabulation it is axiomatic that although owing to the beneficial advice, relaxed environment and unselfish love one gets from his family. I am convinced that the role of the family is bigger than that of friends in every person's life.