It is more important for students to study art and literature than it is to study math and science. ” Provide reasons and examples to support your opinion.

As it is known, there is no unnecesary spheres of knowledge, because all of them have big demand and require hard work on the way to gain it. Firstly, let us take a look at positive signs of studying liberal acts. One of the advantages is an expanding person's knowledge. Learning these subjects may help to broad horizons and be knowledgable about other countries' lives and customs, which will help you in case of living abroad. If we talk about history, there are also a number of reasons for its importance. We can undoubtedly say that many nations suffer from mistakes of their governments, which appear due to ignorance of history. What I mean is that knowing history can help governmental authorities not to repeat their ancestors' failings. However, only small number of countries pay attention to this question. Turning to the causes of science's concernment, I agree that it is more useful for humanity. As we live in fast-growing era, there are a big amount of newest technologies day by day, with the help of which our lives are more simplified in comparison with the past few decades. It follows that our community certainly needs mathematics or other scientists to create new constructions. Another science-connected field is pharmacy, which is impossible without interference of chemists and biologists. It is hard to imagine our being with only one of these areas, so there should be a balance in learning them.