Ordinary people try to copy famous people due to the increasing influence of TV and online platforms. Why is this happening? Do you think it is positive or negative?

Common people get inspired by celebrities and imitate them, especially those who are popular on television and the internet. This is because people these days spend most of their time online or watching shows. This addiction not only impacts their mental and physical health but also compromises their relationships with family and friends. Nowadays most individuals are addicted to their phones and it is a common scenario to see them hooked to their devices. This addiction resulted in fans signing-up to various platforms on the internet like social media where celebrities share their lifestyle and create a delusion amongst the followers. As humans, people especially adolescents try to follow the footsteps of famous personalities whom they follow on the digital platform and end up getting disappointed. There are many instances, where the citizens have heavily injured or lost their lives trying to imitate an action scene of a movie or have abused themselves with anabolic drugs to achieve the physique of their favorite character. Thus, these celebrities have directly impacted the common people by their presence and lifestyle on social media. In my opinion, this isolation from the outside world has overshadowed social life and has limited the gatherings among people. Indeed, this has created a lot of problems such as miscommunication among the families, which eventually ruined healthy relationships. Furthermore, people have lost their ability to perform mental tasks due to prolonged screen time. As per the statistics, many are victims of insomnia which resulted in health complications. In conclusion, people must use social media in moderation and avoid getting inspired by celebrities, despite knowing it's just a delusion. It is better to focus on personal goals and strengthened the relationship between families and friends.