People should use phones to answer work or personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Do its advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Cutting-edge technologies are beneficial in both work and study. In these years there is a growing recognition that people should use hands-free phones to respond to personal calls or other purposes. However, the drawbacks are also noticeable which provoke disagreement against its benefits. I am convinced that the disadvantages will outweigh the advantages. It is indisputable that technologies provide people with convenience. Since the establishment of telecommunication, it has significantly reduced the unnecessary time spent on lengthy commutes, thus people have more time working on their procedures. Besides, the modification of gadgets has enabled mobility, which has considerably contributed to our productivity in work or study. For example, had it not been for the technological revolution, students would not have been so comfortable while studying because they have to bring tons of paper and materials. Apart from those benefits, hi-tech might have its drawbacks. Distraction may come along with the enhancement of technology as the emergence of many entertainment apps which have directly led to the reduction of individual productivity. Additionally, it seems like people are currently spending too much time keeping up with their deadlines. Therefore, the domestic ambiance has become worse off. Moreover, the higher technical knowledge is, the more work a person has to deal with as there is more demanding in finishing the given projects. This has resulted in a higher rate of stress disorders and suicides. As suggested above, hi-tech devices may appear to be beneficial and supportive, though a suitable plan should be occupied carefully to balance time spent on working and rest throughout a week regarding our health status. People’s dependence on mobile phones for communication and work is an irreversible trend, although it has several problems that should be well-handed.