Many people believe that family members have less communication with each other compared to the past.

Families as the smallest part of society have always been considered and have undergone tremendous changes in recent years. One of them, which is supported by a number of people, is that we interact less in families than in the past and I completely agree with it on the basis of compelling reasons. Firstly, these days people do not have much spare time to be with their family as the modern lifestyle does not permit them. That is, when we live in a competitive period that forces one to work longer hours than in the past in order to stay in competition fields, family time is reduced and it is abundantly clear that it leads to a reduction in their good communication. Take a family of four whose parents are both employed as an example. If they have to work until late to hold down their jobs, spending time with children is limited to weekends, which is dramatically short-lived and the less time they spend, the fewer interactions will occur. Secondly, what has caused us to witness a lack of communication in families is the physical distance. This feature, which was in the past to a lesser extent, is enhanced by advanced technology, the sign of the current century. This is a new phenomenon that provides almost unlimited mobility for individuals therefore they can easily leave their hometowns. For instance, many young people leave their hometown if they are admitted to a better university or receive a great job offer from a foreign company. Although they can be in touch with them, this gap affects the effectiveness of communication because people do not see others face to face. In conclusion, in my view, be in communication with family members has reduced to a minimum since they can not get to gather like before; they are too busy or leave far from home.