Writing task 2: With the advent of the internet, increasing numbers of people are shopping online. What issues arise from this and how can they be tackled?

It is true that, online purchasing has becoming increasingly popular among people. As a result, many people prefer to opt for buy online instead of going to markets. This essay below will suggest that the major problems caused by this phenomenon and then present certain, plausible solutions to alleviate the same troubles. To begin with, there are several problems associated with the usage of internet for shopping. The first and foremost, shopping tend to leads a sedentary lifestyle. In other words, people used to utilize delivery services instead of going to the stores in order to buy fresh products which leads them a healthy lifestyle. As a consequence, they may suffered from both physical and mental health problems such as diabetes and obesity. Another problem is that, buying merchandises through online has detrimental influense on small shop owners. Because, when people prefer to purchase online, small retailers may financially destroyed. However, there are number of solutions to this predicament. Firstly, government should educate population about the hazards of utilization of internet for purchasing. For example, organizing broadcast about the adversity of online shopping such as hackers and computer viruses which can affect the credibility of online stores. What's more, retailers should start buying home-to-home so that consumers will be able to check the quality and the price of the merchandises. In addition to this, it gives a chance to earn for local shopkeepers. To conclude, online shopping leads people to perform minimal physical work and has a negative effects on local stores. Nevertheless, it can be addressed through educating people about the concerns if might occur in the future and give a chance to small retailers.