some people prefer to get married at older age and some do not . Discuss both opinions and given yours

Late marriage has become a global phenomenon recently; most of the youth prefer to get married after the age of thirty for various reasons. However, some believe that young people should get married at an early age. I personally believe that late marriage is usually a suitable choice for most of the individuals for the factors which will be explained further in this essay. The main reason is the economic recession. In other words, most of the countries suffer from the economic crisis that affects negatively a large sector of the society. According to a study conducted by AUC in 2019, 3 out of 5 % of the Egyptians are still single, and this number is increasing rapidly. This is mainly because the majority of the youth cannot meet family obligations or even to support others than themselves; they hardly make enough money to get their basic need. That is why many NEGOS have offered subsidies to encourage the youth to get married since this phenomenon can bring the destructive impact of the whole society Another reason is the emotional and financial stability; many young people do not commit in a formal relationship before figuring what they really need in life. In Fact, they will only choose partners whom have the same dreams and personal objectives. In addition to this, individuals over thirty, in general, are more able to maintain healthy and happy relationships; in other words, they can compromise and sacrifice some of their goals for the happiness and security of their families. A survey conducted in Saudi Arabia showed that 90 % of successful marriages is for those who married in age thirty and above. The reason behind this is they knew what to look for in a relationship and with whom they wanted to spend the rest of their lives. This why a late marriage is a common trend now in Saudi Arabia. To conclude, the majority of the young generation prefer to get married at an older age. This has been a global issue. I believe that people should not get involved in any formal relationship unless they are ready and willing to do this. This requires a high percentage of stability and mentality which can only get through years of experience.