It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is possible that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the global revolution and technological advancement of today's world is so fast as a global village. For the technological explosion, people now easily get information from any continent of the world. However, there is a plethora of people content that every people should know the world news but others disagree with the support. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I cogently prefer the first one. There are several reasons for holding this aspect I will elaborate followings. To commence with, updated with news not only for the knowledge or information but it also helps to protect own from various illegal activities like crime, trap on a prohibitive group, blackmailing group etc. By knowing these information people can easily predict the situation and can protect himself. For example, recently in Bangladesh one of the major news of 'woman abuse in Saudi Arab'. The government of Bangladesh transmit women to Saudi Arab for the household work but most of the women after returning from Saudia Arab claims that they torture, exploit, rape and harass in many ways. Some of them return as a dead body. However, those women go to Saudia Arab because they will earn more and can easily support their family. Besides, almost all of them do not have enough knowledge about the condition of the country. But, TV, newspaper, social media plays a pivotal role here, they try to aware of the other women not to go off to any country without knowing the proper information. Another exquisite point is that getting information from media people can easily take a crucial decision in political, business, job, investment, economics, etc. Global business, political environment plays a vital role in the current situation of the country. For particular, the event of 9/11 happened in the united states but its impact striking not only in the USA but also in other countries. Most of the country's economy was declined drastically and also sharing market, job sector of the company faced various difficulty. Thus, people can make a decision by watching the updated news. Another young children are the future of our society and if they know this phenomenon they will perceive many histories which is important for decision making. To recapitulate, having knowledge in different section makes people more realistic and provide a profound realization which is necessary for every step of our life unless it affects our daily life or not.