There is a gap in standard of living between countryside and cities How true is this your country What measures should be taken to reduce this gap

At present, modernization has become trend and need of this world. The development of cities is on its peak as its never before. Whereas, countryside areas are far behind this trend which has discover the huge difference between urban areas and rural areas. Therefore, this phenomenon needs some major steps to solve which are described in further paragraphs. To begin with, first and foremost point is the investment. Government and private investors are spending huge chunk of money to build new infrastructures and business-like shopping malls, cinemas, restaurants and so on in major cities which are already developed. On the other hand, village areas are still deprived form their basic needs such as food and shelter. Undoubtly, this trend has given birth to a gap between in living standards of both rural and urban areas. Moreover, in India, states like Delhi, Mumbai and Chandigarh are getting major investments even from foreign countries and at the same time villager are not even have electricity or water supply in their areas. On the points of solutions, most importantly, education is one of the major things to vanish this trend. As, majority of the village areas are unable to provide proper literacy because of lacking of schools and colleges which is the reason behind their Un development and unemployment. Certainly, government must support farmers by providing them electricity and stuff at affordable price. It will produce self-employment and also help to raise their standard of living in the long run. At end, this problem cannot be solved overnight and without some major step so government should invest money equally on both city and village areas and they should encourage more the private or foreign investors to open their projects in rural areas too to beat this unhappy trend.