It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with the opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Nowadays, parents and teachers, both have concerns about a child’s behaviour, and they believe that, in early age, children learn to distinguish between right and wrong, is the punishment the best way to teach them? In my perspective, giving punishment is not a great idea because it has a deleterious effect on children. But doing the wrong thing again and again, it becomes vital to punish them. First sensible reason to support my ideology is that the elders have numerous ways to teach children what is wrong and right without punishment, such as tell them stories. As an instance, if children throw food on the surface, then its parents’ onus to tell their child that it was not a good thing to do with creating some stories. Another way to teach children, by rewarding them with gifts when they did some good thing. Take an example, if children give respect to siblings or anyone and their parents appreciate by giving gifts, as a result, they eager to do the same thing again because of greed of gift. In contrast, children should punish for doing the wrong thing frequently by elders. As a punishment, parents can cancel outings to teach a lesson. Also, teachers can stand them outside the classroom, as a result, they feel embarrassed and do not do mischief again. Moreover, it is the responsibility of parents and teachers to teach them for not doing the wrong thing first and then if they do not listen, give them punishment. To conclude, it is well known that children, who are more likely to do mistake in life. For that, parents and teachers, both have to teach them what is right and wrong and give them punishment if necessary.