Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

In this modern world people are addicted with automation and technology, so they mostly watching the animal videos on tv or you tube. This caused people slowly avoid to feel the real experience. Individuals are thinking that instead of visiting the zoos we can watch animals in mobile phone or laptop. Also, some private organization are protested for animals freedom and they don’t want to lock the animals in the cell, so they are demanding the government to close the zoos. In some zoos, which is located in rural areas, animals are not treated properly and they are not getting food when needed, respectively animals from the zoos which is located inside the developed city some times getting out to the zoo and comes in to the city which is very danger to the public. In my point of view, alternative option for zoo is, government has to make a video documentary for the wild animals and make a availability for people to witness it.