It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion?

Nowadays more and more people think that it is necessary for children to tell right and wrong. Some people argue that punishment is a good method of teaching them this distinction. Children should learn the difference between right and wrong, but not punishing them. On the one hand, punishment might have a negative influence on children physical and psychological development. Physical punishment might cause any hurt on their body. Mental punishment from their parents and teachers could make emotional pressure and stress as a result they can be so scary and unconfident when making friends with others. On the other hand, punishment might influence on our society because children are the future of country. If punishment affect badly children growth and development, their behaviour could not be so well so that they will be more criminals in the future and may be violent in the society. I think young generations will not do this and also they take good behaviour. Finally, in my opinion there are lots of efficient ways to teach children about the difference between right and wrong rather than punishing them. Tell some stories about right and wrong, rewarding them for good behaviour and correcting when they learn from their mistakes and this is a good way to achieve success. To come to conclusion, teachers and parents help to children to learn the difference between what is correct and what is incorrect. They teach children efficiently by taking only good ways.