It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

There is an increasing concern amongst many people about letting children learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age as well as punishment should be applied as a way for them to learn this. While subscribing to this view, this essay will show the kind of punishment that both parents and teachers had better mete out to teach good behavior to children. On the one hand, it is worthwhile for youngsters to be conscious of right or wrong things by reason of several benefits. First, children or pre-teen kids are at the age when we need help them form their own personality. Being aware of right or wright at an early age helps them avoid confusion arising from real problems in the future. Also, knowing the difference between right and wrong steps in to pride children on their rationality. Indeed, should they know how to make the right decision, they might display maturity in place of irrational thoughts and actions. Besides, once our kids make mistake, punitive measures that act as deterrents should be inflicted upon them. These help them realize whether their action is right or not and deter them from repeating mistakes. On the other hand, adults including parents and teachers should pay more attention to using moderately educational punishments for educating children’s behavior. One of the common punishments is forcing children to do housework. In essence, this punishment helps them spend valuable time on supporting their households and make up for their mistake. In addition, some people ask their kids to read at least a book related to educating behavior and distill certain takeaways or quotations from it. In this way, not only do children expend time in bearing the responsibility, but they also absorb useful knowledge for their life. Finally, it is necessary to give children some temporary suspensions for their favorite objects like toys, smartphones, computers. Obviously, they need devote the time to doing something useful as a way to compensate for their mistake. In conclusion, we ought to put the emphasis on helping children differ between right and wrong with the appropriate punishment for them to learn this. We also need impose educational punishments on them to form their good behavior.