Some people think that technology has made our life too complex. However, other people think that it has made our life easier.

Admittedly, modern technology has caused so many changes in our lives. With its impact in our lives for the recent years, some believe that it has given us a complicated life and others refute this because they believe that it has made life easier for us. These points view will be discussed in this order. It is believed by some that new technology has made our lives too complicated because of the modern crimes we have heard these days. For instance, more electronic offences have being committed such as stalking and fraud offences. My elder brother, Fernando Meriales, who is a very busy engineer in Australia, is using an online bank because he thinks dealing his accounts online is way much easier than doing it traditionally to the bank. However, online money transactions have been committed by the fraud offenders using his bank account without his knowledge. In addition to this, social media crimes through the use of social networking sites such as Facebook and Instagram also emerged. An example is the San Roque High school girl student; Jessel Mallari has been fooled by her 30-years-old lover in Facebook and was raped by this criminal and taken her life. Thus, it is clear why some people gravitate towards this point of view. On the other hand, many argue that modern technology has made our lives easier for the high-tech equipment and transportation facilities public people are using nowadays. For example, in the hospital where I am working, the Urdaneta Sacred Heart Hospital is using the Respiratory Ventilator for breathing support of our critically ill patients. Also, we do have a CT (Computed Topography) scan to diagnose easily those who have brain diseases. These two new technologies improve and prolong our patients' lives. Another example is the computer transportation system such as skyway and subway rail stations such in Singapore where through computers they can see who are the transport violators and ensures the public safety. After analysing these facts, it is clear why many people support this claim. In conclusion, for reasons related to e-crimes and social crimes as well as high-tech facilities in medical and transportation field, the issue of whether technology has made our lives too complex or easier is refuted and supported by many. However, after analysing these two points of view, it is clear that the argument that technology has given us a more convenient life can be supported and is expected to be realised