It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for spot or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is a long-lasting debate whether a model sportsman or musician is result of by born talent or achieved skill by hard work and dedication. A significant portion of people believe that some are born with excellent merit who are doing excellent in sports and music. Some claimed that talent is not a matter of gift rather it is the output of proper training, coaching and enormous practices. It is commonly believed that medalist athlete or successful musician is a god gifted talent which explore anyhow whatever he or she get access to sufficient amenities to shape their potentiality or not. In addition, the by born merit doesn’t require always formal institutional support and nursing. There are many potentials in the world who didn’t receive formal support to enhance their capacity. As for example, Siddikur had no excellent background history of golf sports, he was just golf ball collector who is now big figure in international golfer. Generally, we see that almost merely high officials of armed forces have sufficient modern facilities to practice golf in the cantonments. So, talent is a gift which doesn’t belongs to all. Besides this, Ranu Mondal of India, is well known singer who never received formal lessons from singer expert. On the other hand, talent is not only the matter of gifted ability but the combination of practice, dedication, hard work, patience, commitment, adequate logistics facilities for nursing the skill. Many few talented persons are doing excellent and shining in their respective sectors. Moreover, surrounding environment paved the way for enhancing the skill. For instance, the USA is smaller than China in terms of population but they always secured top most numbers of gold medal in every Olympic game since they provide all sorts of amenities for the sports man where circumstances also contribute a lot. In conclusion, undoubtedly I must say that potentiality need proper guidance, mentoring, coaching and supportive environment to flourish which is almost common to the renowned figure whatever in terms of sports or music.