It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

There is a popular opinion that certain individuals have innate ingenuity since childhood whereas, others do not have any such special inborn dexterity or ability. Although this is true, many hold a viewpoint that an individual who has receptivity and determination can master any art or become adept at any activity like sport or music. I strongly agree with the opinion that even if people are not fortunate to be born with a special talent, they can do wonders in life. In the following paragraphs I will delve into both the ideas. Successfully There are a zillion of people who are born with some special abilities or talents such as a soothing voice, an ability to play any particular sport well, or brilliance, which can allow one to do heavy calculations real quick. These types of people are considered to be blessed and always have a better chance to succeed than individuals who lack any such abilities since the former don’t have to put a lot of effort to learn. Having a talent that was never learnt or developed is a gift from the almighty and people who possess these qualities ought to make a really good use of that skill in that they can pursue a career or business for which they do not need to face a lot of hardships while they work after growing up. On the contrary, individuals devoid of special capabilities can always learn or develop any skillset. Hard work, determination, and a strong aspiration can lead one to whatever he/she desires to become. However, it calls for strenuous efforts, constant practice and a lot of time investment. It is irrefutable that hard work pays off if perseverance and true passion are employed in the right manner. For instance, according to an article published in ‘The New York Times’ in 2015, a boy named Alan, suffering from ADHD, outmanoeuvred a skilled competitor at vocal singing competition after a constant practice of three years. Hence, I believe it is not necessarily true that only those born with a talent can soar high in life. There is always a way to learn any skill provided that one has dogged determination. To conclude, although children born with a talent always have a good chance of success in sports or music yet any skill can be developed with proper learning, which can lead to a promising future for an individual.