It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any children can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

It is generally believed that some people are genetically gifted with skills in sport or music fields. However, others believe that children can be trained to have professional skills. In this essay, both opinions will be examined and considered my own view. On the one hand, innate abilities play a key role and give more advantages over others. For such children it is easy to perceive information during lessons and they achieve results faster. For example, famous musician Ludwig van Beethoven was playing on piano since childhood. He was naturally talented so that composed greatest works even if he was totally deaf. If he had not had talent in music sphere, his composes would not have been saved over centuries. On the other hand, emergence of talent is directly depends on hard work. Nowadays, special music and sport schools are opened in every city, which work with professional teachers. As people say, genius is 1% talent and 99% hard work, if children train and practice much, they can reach many accomplishments. In my point of view, skill can be learned due to the strong support from their surrounding such as family. Every parent wants their children to become a successful person in the future, so they should create enough conditions to develop talent. To sum up, taking into account both views, talent is the way to have success in the life. But as saying tells, hard work beats talent when talent does not work hard, initial ability requires practice and trainings. Despite the fact that talent is a key factor of success, it should be worked out by putting effort into tasks.