It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Many people believe that individuals who manifest talents in sports or arts since childhood, become successful whereas there is other set of people who would debate that any child can be trained to become a good sportsperson or artist. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument. Our education system has been designed to make it suitable for all young learners to acquire skills in various fields including sports, arts and music. Through each child’s performance, teachers and parents can have a fair idea of whether he or she are gifted with talent or have interest in it or has neither. And after understanding the qualities, the professional can train the children accordingly and help them achieve the accolades. On the other hand, it is often seen that certain people have innate talent and require very little training to excel. For instance, certain participants in music show may sings flawlessly and effortlessly without any training while others might be taking professional training for years and still couldn’t match them. Another example is of one of the greatest sportsmen, Pele, who was born in brazil in very poor family and wasn’t even able to afford the shoes. He learned football by playing with other boys in neighborhood and eventually turned out to be an outstanding footballer. To conclude, I personally believe that any child can be taught to be good in any field including sports, music and arts but in order to be outstanding in this particular fields, he needs to be born with talent. Also, just the talent isn’t enough to be successful but rather one needs good teacher to polish the skills and tremendous dedication.