In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

The method of working throughout the years has been dramatically changed. Older generations used to move from their hometown to their workplace while nowadays the usage of internet and computer has been rose, due to that, working from home has become the easiest and fastest way to do the work. However, like everything in the world this development has its negative and positive side. On the one hand, the main advantage is that working online is comfortable particularly for parents and students where they can take a break whenever they want. The other advantage is that it gives the worker more flexibility and it is great for those who live far from their workplace. Moreover, it allows individuals to work with global companies through the internet. According to covid-19 the whole world now is admitting that working from home (online) is a great experience. As a result, most countries have approved it for the upcoming years. Therefore, people can provide the country with more efforts according to the advantages that have been mentioned already. On the other hand, working from home can affect society and the skills that people will gain through travelling from one place to another especially the communicating skills and the way of dealing with others. Also, people might face some social lacks or even some of them might get into psychological problems including loneliness and anxiety. Furthermore, a large number of people might ignore the importance of fulfilling their kinds of stuff since no supervisor is looking after what they have done. To conclude, there are clearly some advantages and disadvantages of working from home which it gives the worker a huge amount of flexibility and comfort.