It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. What is your opinion?

The world is full of people who are famous for music while others for their sports achievments. Is it only because of some God gifted talents? NO, I think a person needs a lot of training to refine his inborn talents. A large group of people supports the ideology of talents being inherited in genes. They think that if a person is good at sports or in music, he must have got these abillities from his parents or grandparents. Moreover, scientists who studied many aspects of DNA, claim that talents are passed on to the next generations like physical appearances and diseases. For instance Nusrat Fateh Ali khan a music star was born in a family of many great musician. On the other hand, those who differ with the above point of veiw think that sports and music is not restricted to certain families. They claim that with proper learning and education, anyone can be a star in games or create a beautiful melody. For example, a great tennis player named Khan, started learning the techniques of playing tennis when he was six years old and eventually, won a world title after 14 years of hardships and struggle. In conclusion, I must say sports and music is not strictly a natural gift but with years of hard work and guidance an inborn talent can be polished into excellance. A raw talent without sternous efforts of gaining perfection can not be successfull. Thus, inheritances as well as proper learning is important to become good particulary in sports and music.