It is generally accepted that families are not close as they used to be. Gove some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought close together.

It is commonly seen that nowadays, the families are not close as they suppose to be. There are many reasons behind this change and few of them are summarizing below from my point of view and suggestions to bring them close together. Initially, One of the main cause that the families are not close as before is the concept of a nuclear family. In which only parents and their children are included so they do not get a chance to mingle with their relatives. This can make them even unaware of their immediate relatives and also reduces the bondage with them. To solve such things, gatherings on occasions play a major role to interact with family members. Moreover they do get a good bond with other members. Secondly, The gap inthe families today is due to higher education other than home country and working personnel abroad. This diminishes the interpersonal relationship among the person. For example in Kerala, one of the state in India the surveillance indicates that either one or more persons in one family amongst 80% of families are away from their loved one. However this is a fact, the use of modern technologies such as use of mobile phones and advancement of social medias are making them close even if they are very far. Also a frequent contact making a good interpersonal relationship thus members can come close even wherever they are in the world. In conclusion, Eventhough generally it is seen that the families are not close as they used to be due to the concept of nuclear family and impact of higher education and working people abroad; The advancement of social media and gatherings on occasions will bring them close together wherever they are.