It is commonly said that today's children are facing huge challenges. This essay indent to discuss the causes of these pressures and give some suggestions to solve them.

Today’s children are facing harder and harder academic pressure. Nowadays Parents are not comparing their children with their own region's children, they are comparing their children with national and international children. Parents want their infants are growing in a good environment with an excellent academic education and excel in every field. They send their children to world best schools where the bag is often heavier than the child himself. After school, there are private tuitions. The child has no time to blooming their childhood and bring out their hidden creativity and talent. Socially, most of the children are in a huge dilemma. Children want to adopt a global culture. Whereas, their parents force them to confine themselves to the traditions. Sometimes they break the rules made by their elders and make some new rules and regulations for their own life. Then, they are facing peer stress, it can be good if their peers good and I can be bad if their peers are not disciplined. They want to pretend good in Front of them. The example is, if one sees a new model of the car and told to their peer I will buy it very soon, but he is unable to buy it, after that he is going to under stress. The solutions are not simply children have to be handled with great care. Parents should have realistic expectations from their children. The biggest onus on the teachers and school. The teacher should need to teach the children about the competitive world, but about the most important part of the competition which wins the competition with modesty and purely. Competition and co-operation both are simultaneous to all children. To summarise, there is no doubt that the children of today facing huge pressure, but steps should be taken on the strain and save innocent children's life. The burden will effect on physical and mental growth of the children.