Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Tourism have always been a part of the entertainment in all across the globe. Nowadays, a major section of the society, try to visit the adventurous regions with extreme climatic conditions. This essay will discuss both the merits and demerits for the people traveling to these kind of high risk areas. There are numerous advantages for the tourists visiting the sporty areas. One such major benefit is that, the person becomes more self-reliant. This is because, visiting sporty areas can boost the confidence level. For instance, when an individual travel to any place filled with adventures like Himalayas, the person become more confident, as he had put up a tent for his own stay. Consequently, the persons will believe in themselves and can succeed in their life. Furthermore, persons can become a role model for the society, to take up a challenge. However, there are few disadvantages for visiting such adventurous places, over the advantages for the same. Visiting the sporty places can be a life threatening event. This is due to the fact that, many health issues can be developed when the person visit places with extreme climatic conditions and the emergency care cannot be met effectively. As a result, people may risk and sometimes loss their life. For example, when an individual with Asthma, visit high altitude area, he can develop breathing problem and when the immediate medical care is not provided it can result in his death. In conclusion, travelers have some difficulty in visiting places with extreme conditions, although the fun and the positive outcomes are noted much. The tourist has to visit such places with more precautionary measures.