In some countries sport stars earn much money

Annual income of professional sportsmen is an issue of broad interest. Some people advocate that the salaries of athletes are fair, while opponents claim that sport stars`wages have exploded to unprecedented levels, sparking a debate on whether they deserve them. I believe, though both perspectives provide valid rationale on this issue, it is impossible to boycott sports industry due to large investment derived from numerous fans supporting them. There is little room for doubt that professional athletes sacrifice primordial aspects of their lives, especially family and social life. For instance, there are away games in each season, which require them to stay away from their families. A further evidence suggesting athletes are fairly paid is the huge health risk they take and physical injury which can leave them disabled and make them suffer from progressive degenerative disease that causes depression. On the other hand it is claimed that the large amounts of money heavily invested in sports industry is not worth as governments should fund the sectors that bring tangible and immediate benefits to the public, such as public education, medical care and environmental protection. Additionally, inflated sports salaries diminish the true essence of sports since athletes competing for money rather than excellence threatens the value of sports. To draw a conclusion, this controversial debate will never come to an end due to acceptable reasons rooted in each perspective. However. it is inevitable to admit that sports industry has redeeming future and it will only continue to grow ensuring escalating amount of money funded in sports industry.