It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A person's personality is formed under the influence of family upbringing and external factors. Some people argue that external factors such as peer, media and teacher pressures have more effect on children temper than family. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. One the one hand, The books children read and the music they listen, form their beliefs and faiths. In other words, children tend to follow and imitate the behaviour of their favourite personality. Moreover, when a children are in school or play in playground, they are influenced by their peers. Finally, other factors, like the media, prompt children to want things regarded as fashionable. For instance, children demand toys that they see on television. Therefore, some people argue that external factors have an undeniable influence on the life of children and are predominant in shaping their future. On the other hand, a child's personality is malleable at a very young age, and parents are often present in their life at this stage. Also, very young children love to imitate their parent's behavior. For example, children who have a dysfunctional family often exhibit behavioural problems at school. That is while, An emotionally safe home environment is critical for the child's confidence. Moreover, parents also teach children about setting boundaries. It is their behavior and upbringing that teaches children what friends to choose, what books to read, and what movies to watch. Therefore, In my opinion, children's choice of friends, books or music and etc. depends on the values inspired in them by their parents. Therefore, parents hold more substantial mastery over their offspring than media, pop culture and friend groups. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the outside world affects the intellectual and social development of children. However, I believe that it is the parents who, from a very young age, provide the ground for the positive or negative direction of these developments.